Members of the NSF QuBBE

Greg Engel


QLCI Director
Chemistry
University of Chicago

Group Website

gsengel@engelgroup.uchicago.edu


Jotham (Joe) Austin
Asst. Thrust Leader
Molec. Genetics and Cell Bio
University of Chicago

jotham@uchicago.edu


David Awschalom
Thrust Leader
Molecular Engineering and Physics
University of Chicago

Group Website

awsch@uchicago.edu


Pancho Bezanilla

Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics
University of Chicago

Group Website

fbezanilla@uchicago.edu


Russ Ceballos

Quantum Exchange
University of Chicago

rceballo@uchicago.edu


Adam Cohen

Chemistry and Physics
Harvard University

Group Website

aecohen@fas.harvard.edu


Aaron Esser-Kahn

Molecular Engineering
University of Chicago

Group Website

aesserkahn@uchicago.edu


Laura Gagliardi

Chemistry and Molecular Engineering
University of Chicago

Group Website

lgagliardi@uchicago.edu


Giulia Galli

Chemistry and Molecular Engineering
University of Chicago

Group Website

gagalli@uchicago.edu


Margaret Gardel
Thrust Leader
Physics and Molecular Engineering
University of Chicago

Group Website

gardel@uchicago.edu


Valerie Goss
Workforce Development Leader
Chemistry
Chicago State University

Group Website

vgoss@csu.edu


Joe Heremans

Molecular Engineering
University of Chicago

Group Website

heremans@anl.gov


Justin Jureller
Asst. Thrust Leader
James Franck Institute
University of Chicago

jureller@uchicago.edu


Peter Maurer
Asst. Thrust Leader
Molecular Engineering
University of Chicago

Group Website

pmaurer@uchicago.edu


Archie Peters

Materials Engineering and Physics
Chicago State University

jpeter24@csu.edu


David Pincus

Cell and Molecular Biology
University of Chicago

Group Website

pincus@uchicago.edu


Minjung Ryu
Outreach Leader
Chemistry
University of Illinois, Chicago

Group Website

mjryu@uic.edu


Joe Sachleben

Biomolecular NMR
University of Chicago

Group Website

jsachleben@uchicago.edu


Julian Solway
Thrust Leader
Medicine
University of Chicago

Group Website

jsolway@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu


Allison Squires
Asst. Thrust Leader
Molecular Engineering
University of Chicago

Group Website

asquires@uchicago.edu


Bozhi Tian

Chemistry
University of Chicago

Group Website

btian@uchicago.edu


Josh Weinstein
Asst. Thrust Leader
Molecular Engineering
University of Chicago

Group Website

jaweinst@uchicago.edu